February 3, 2012

  • weekend

    it is Friday nite.  usually i am out with Sam for our date but he took a group of middle school guys to a retreat this weekend in New York.  he will be home Sunday.  So, emmie and I went out to Olive Garden when she got off work.  I miss being on xanga. Miss my friends in the internet world. Hope all of you are well and safe and warm.  I have been busy with grad school.  this weekend is no different.  I have 5 chapters to read, 4 articles and 4 lectures to listen to.  plus a paper due on Monday.  i keep saying it will be worth it one day. and it will.  hoping the Lord will lead me to where I can help others. 
    right now still teaching at the Career Center.  still have students who have horrible homes, students who think they don’t need to study anything, students who refuse to listen. it is what it is. i have had some students that are now in college (2 or 4 year ones) that have called or messaged me on facebook to say how right i was and how they wished they had listened that last semester of high school in my class.  but one cannot help them to understand until they walk thru it, so i shake my head sometimes.  this year i actually have several senior students that i hope go to college and fail miserably.  i feel bad saying that, but i believe the only way they will learn any lessons is to fail and college is where they need to fail. 
    and God is good to us in our little home.  we have food, a roof, the bills are paid, and we are not without the Lord’s light.  there is no complaining or grumbling here.  I am hopeful all of you are the same.  blessings dear ones.

Comments (2)

  • I’m SO glad to see you on here! It’s true that “the only way they will learn any lessons is to fail…”  My “baby” is in his senior year and he didn’t kick into gear ’til the second part of Jr. year.  I’m a bit afraid of what’ll happen when he goes to college UMHB in TX. I’ve given him al the advice and lectures I can. It’s up to him now. Letting go of the last child is rough! I love that some of your former students have told you that you were right! Are you on Facebook often? I’m on there almost every day, if you’d like to be friends. I’m not sure how to randomly find people though. I’ll message you here with info.

  • Glad to hear from you,Melinda.

    Love
    Michel

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *