June 17, 2012

  • Father’s day….

    it is today.  I have no one to give a card to, to call, to tell them how much I love them.  my father has been gone 31 years and my step father gone 19 years.  I was young when my father died so I did not get to know him as an adult.  How I wish he had known me and Sam and the children. The same with my step father – he did not see any of the children grow up.  We do not know what we have until it is gone.  Both died from cancer – leukemia and prostate respectively.  It is a day like today when I wish I could go back to the past for a brief moment to tell them what has gone on, what has happened in my life, but mostly how much I love them and how important they are to me.
    I do not know if either one is in heaven, but I am hopeful. 
    in other places of the world a friend is wondering if her daughter is gay, a family with twins that are 14 yrs old had one of them die in a four wheeler accident, a family has a son they have not heard from in a while and do not know where he is, and a friend with a girl’s home in Uganda is in desperate need of money and her own home for she and her four girls  …and there is so much more. I wonder about the heartache of my small world, the pain that is going on that isn’t seen or detected. 
    So please pray for those mentioned and those we do not know about.  We finally have rain, a small amount, but it is rain!!!  blessings this week!!!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *