April 1, 2012

  • Holy Week

    it is Holy Week.  and I have the week off from teaching.  I do have class tomorrow night.  but hoping to get a few things done in the garden and maybe around the house. I have another large project due in 2 weeks for grad school, but that is doable i believe.
    i haven’t said much lately.  been very busy with work and class.  I found out today that my mother got divorced, moved to Akron (my brother bought her a house) and she left her x-husband in the condo with the electric turned off.  it has been 2 years since i have seen her or talked to her. 

    I wonder how she rationalizes her behavior or her choices.  I am sure most of it is my fault.  and I can live with that because I know what the Truth is.

Comments (1)

  • Some of the greatest sorrows that we experience are within our family of origin!!  

    What are grad degree are you seeking? When do you anticipate you will be finished? Sounds as if you are already teaching..what do you teach at what level??
    Happy Holidays!
    I love your Xangan name, “broken bread”
    Christy

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *